ICAR 2014

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Organizing Committee


The 25th ICAR is being organized by the North American Arabidopsis Steering Committee (NAASC), established in1992 to represent North American representatives on the Multinational Science Steering Committee (MASC). NAASC members are elected by the community and act as the main organizing and fundraising body for ICAR when it is held in North America. NAASC also serves as a liaison between the North American Arabidopsis community and government and not-for-profit granting agencies, and provides leadership to new initiatives, such as the International Arabidopsis Informatics Consortium (IAIC) and representation to the Arabidopsis Biological Resource Center (ABRC). Joanna Friesner, NAASC Coordinator and past MASC Coordinator, has assisted NAASC since 2006. Participant are exchanging their experience by communicating and sharing personal statements https://writing-service.org/personal-statement/


ICAR 2014 Organizing Committee



Jose Alonso, North Carolina State University

Nick Provart, University of Toronto


Lead Organizer

Joanna Friesner, UC Davis



Dominique Bergmann, Stanford

Wolf Frommer, Carnegie Institution for Science

Siobhan Brady, UC Davis

Keiko Torii, University of Washington

Sarah Assmann, Penn State University

Erich Grotewold, The Ohio State University


Local Organizing Committee at UBC



Carl Douglas

Xin Li



Geoff Wasteneys

George Haughn

Yueling Zhang

Ljerka Kunst

Santokh Singh

Keith Adams